Diane E. Cho, a founder of the firm, has specialized experience in the areas of educational, institutional, and cultural projects. Ms. Cho has received design awards for her work from the Baltimore Chapter of the American Institute of Architects, the National Association of Industrial and Office Parks, Baltimore Magazine and the National Aquarium. She has served on awards juries for the National Endowment of the Arts, National Trust for Historic Preservation, and the Virginia and Washington, DC chapters of the AIA. Ms. Cho is also responsible for the financial management and quality control of the firm’s work. She currently serves on the following boards: Baltimore Museum of Art, Maryland Art Place, Chair of the Maryland State Board of Architects, and a member of the Fund for Educational Excellence Board. She formerly served on the President’s Council of Cornell Women, and the Advisory Council of Cornell’s College of Architecture, Art and Planning, where she received her Bachelor of Architecture. She was inducted into the Maryland’s Top 100 Women Circle of Excellence in 2003, and received an honorary award for contributions to the real estate industry from CREW Baltimore in 2005.

David W. Benn is experienced in architecture, urban design, and campus planning. The recipient of the Cornell University Eidlitz Traveling Fellowship Award, he practiced architecture in London, Teheran and New York, and taught architectural design at Cornell University before joining Cho and Holback in Baltimore. He has won design awards from the Maryland Society and Baltimore Chapter of the American Institute of Architects, the Maryland Trust, the Waterfront Center, and the Maryland Chapter of the American Planning Association. He is a member of the American Institute of Architects, the American Planning Association, SCUP, the Baltimore Waterfront Promenade Partnership, the Board of Baltimore Heritage, the Maryland Heritage Alliance and the Waterfront Center. He received his Bachelor of Architecture from Cornell University’s College of Architecture, Art and Planning in 1974. Mr. Benn received his LEED accreditation in 2004.

George N. Holback brings a combined background of architecture and fine arts to the firm. His undergraduate training at the Maryland Institute College of Art is augmented by his graduate training in architecture at Virginia Tech. While directing projects up to $32 million in construction costs, Mr. Holback maintains a strong focus on historic renovation and adaptive reuse. Mr. Holback’s design capabilities are countered with strong experience and emphasis on technical building design issues. He has formulated the present office documentation standards and handles office quality control reviews. He serves on the boards of the Baltimore County Historic Trust, the Center for Waterfront Protection, the Neighborhood Design Center, and the Design Review Panel of Baltimore County. He also serves on the Governor’s Advisory Council for “Smart Codes” which helps historic and adaptive reuse of older structures and encourages development. Having received his LEED accreditation, he is an expert in sustainable design. Mr. Holback has won numerous awards for his architecture projects and sculpture.

Joe Cellucci
Don Farmer
Rima Namek
Mark Nook
Brian Oster
Anath Ranon

Robert Lyon
Ethan Marchant
Mark Merolla
Brandon Schultz
Khanh Uong
Conor Brady
Rachel Collier
Michael Crowley
Cathy Fialkowski
David Gavin
Jennifer Grecco
Phillip Jones

Allison McElheny
Tim Offutt
Lisa Reed
Steve Schwenk
Chris Tom
MJ Wojewodzki